Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Skip's Fish & Chicken. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Skip's Fish & Chicken and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Khallil 5 days ago

Pick 3 Basket

I loved everything I ordered. What the name of the orange sauce

Roxia948 7 days ago

Hot Chicken Sandwich

This was one of the best chicken sandwiches I've tasted! 10/10! ๐ŸคŒ๐ŸคŒ๐ŸคŒ

Taycherry197 7 days ago

3 Pc Tenders

The tenders are so awesome , they the best hands down if you haven't tried them you need to .

Artles0700 11 days ago

2 Pc Chicken

Great food I love it

Al 13 days ago

"A Taste of Everything"

My recent visit was quite a surprise when I enetered the store to find ther online prices were much less than the in-store. I ordered the Sampler which online was $29.99. When I arrived the price out the door was $39.14 a very huge amount difference, not to mention very pricey for the I recieved. The only positive experience and of value was Dia the lady who prepared my order and was very pleasant, courtess, and accomodating. The day I was in the store was October 16, 2020 around 5PM.

Biganinja 17 days ago

2 Pc Chicken

When i arived on the way up the street i can smell the aroma i could not wait to order the place was clean and tidy the workers we very nice my order was ready with in 10 minutes i was happy and i ebjoyed my meal.

Jesusceja227 21 days ago

Loaded Mashed Potato Bowl

Kfc famous bowl? what is that. if your looking for quality your looking at the right item. this is FIRE!

Tavia171 24 days ago

Lobster PoBoy

Food is amazing ๐Ÿ˜ haven't taste good seafood like this in NYC yet ... and it was definitely worth the $$$

Tylisha123phoenix 28 days ago

Lobster PoBoy

Mouth watering had to get another before i left

Djeffries about 1 month ago

Pick 2 Platter

Chicken and fish were cooked just right! Cold slaw and peach cobbler were good too. This is our new favorite stop. Food was much better than Popeye's and KFC. Courteous staff too. We'll be back often. Keep up the good work.

Everybodygotastory about 1 month ago

10 Pc Oysters

Food was delicious but I was charged twice

Lakeshiasymonette about 1 month ago

4pc Whole Wings

Chicken was so crispy and juicy, i love it ill be back to try the fish

Honeydip7295 about 1 month ago

Pick 2 Basket

I had the pleasure of visiting Skips yesterday afternoon. It took me over an hour to get to the store coming from northern Queens, but in reading the reviews I had to try it.(I'll travel anywhere for delicious food) I ordered the pick two basket with jumbo shrimp and fried whiting. I waited a reasonable amount of time between 10-12 minutes. It was soooooooooo worth the wait! I took my order to a park in lower Manhattan to sit an enjoy. It held up well. The shrimp and fish were still perfectly crispy. Cooked well without being dry, rubbery, or oily. And such tremendous flavor, even without the dipping sauces. The bonus is that the portions were so generous I had leftovers for today, and still were delicious. I simply cannot wait to return, and try some of the other menu items!

Bui772012 about 1 month ago

2 Pc Chicken

Came in late. Boss said call me tomorrow and I'll give a deal. Came in after work from the supermarket and bam the cook made the chickens and fries fresh. Gave him a tip and the food hit the soul. Two thumbs up.

Kellyburleson87 about 2 months ago

2pc Cod Filets

The cod is perfect, lightly breaded and not greasy. Crispy on the outside flaky and moist on the inside and full of flavor! I haven't found an item on the menu that I haven't liked so far! -Kelly

Styles08 about 2 months ago

2 Pc Catfish

Great food in a neighborhood that isn't known for great food. Catfish was on the money. Fried chicken was too. My first but defnot my last visit.

Guest 2 months ago

Loaded Mashed Potato Bowl

It was so good will surely come back

Morenobrin 2 months ago

2 Pc Catfish

Tried this for the 1st time before the pandemic while working downtown with co workers Ive been going back since, even told family members its a must try.. Lets keep this place alive dont wanna see another good place shut down during this crisis.

Emak 2 months ago

Pick 2 Platter

Omg so tasty and the batter is just right you'll love it here it's way better then that long John silvers

Lilauti21 2 months ago

2 Pc Catfish

Love it everything was great I will be back

Prettylora25 6 days ago

Pick 2 Platter

It was delicious, will come again and spread the word.

Taycherry197 7 days ago

BBQ Chicken Sandwich

The BBQ CHICKEN SANDWICH are so awesome , they the best hands down if you haven't tried them you need to .

Tonjatonja916 8 days ago

Pick 3 Basket.

The best fried food ive had in long time... Definitely a family friendly place great customer service and big portions.... Ummmmm

Yourstrulierubyredd 11 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

Where do I start. From the bun to the slaw, hands down Skip's has the best Po'boy around. The shrimp was seasoned and cooked perfectly, the bread was fresh and soft but never ripped or tore while eating. The skip sauce is to die for and tast great on everything even the mash potatoes. I plan on trying everything on the menu. So far nothing has let me down yet.

Bonitadaniels916 14 days ago

"A Taste of Everything"

Great as awesome

Aortiz83090 18 days ago

6pc Jumbo Shrimp

The best jumbo fried shrimp I have had. The crunchiness and fresh tasting shrimps had my mouth watering from eyesight till this moment that I am writing this review. I don't care if I win just wanted to encourage you guys to get up the fantastic service with top quality food.

Jahlaisia 21 days ago

6pc Jumbo Shrimp

That foood was amazing ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Krishneel141414 24 days ago

1 Pc Fish

Best fish in Sacramento

Jamil8164 29 days ago

Pick 3 Basket.

I got the fish shrimp and wings. Cooked to perfection. Savored every bite. The only fried fish place I'll go to.

Liz88keys about 1 month ago

2pc Cod Filets

Absolutely delicious food. The fish did not taste like fast food at all; it was spicy, crisp and delicious.

Escape2yourworld about 1 month ago

2 Pc Catfish

My family always buys three boxes, yes that's right THREE boxes of their 2 pc Catfish with fries! Their Catfish is soo moist, flavorful, and super crispy! We had JJ's Fish and Chicken before for some years, but move over JJ's it's Skip's Fish & Chicken that is kickin the competition!

Shanikka about 1 month ago

10 Pc Oysters

AAAAAAMAZING!!!!!

Xzariaebell1 about 1 month ago

5pc Jumbo Shrimp

Super crunchy and fresh I love it ! The best fried food

Diego about 2 months ago

3 Pc Tenders

Hands down the BEST chicken I've ever had. Very juicy and moist, nice crunch, seasoned perfectly. 10/10 no doubt. The fries were also perfectly seasoned and cooked. Be sure to get the Skip's Sauce, it's the cherry on top. This place blows my expectations out of the water

Dionnecrump1 about 2 months ago

10 Pc Oysters

The oysters were so delicious melted in my mouth fresh, and season will prepare. ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ

Brenda 2 months ago

2 Pc Catfish

I had the food two weeks ago it's the bomb especially the catfish I'm back again gotta love it

Destinybatista07 2 months ago

Pick 2 Basket

I had the tenders and the chicken. I'm in love with the tenders they are so juicy and delicious. They take a little long to be made but overall it's delicious

Danielle 2 months ago

3 Pc Whole Wings

So good going back to try something else. So worth the money.

Shawn 2 months ago

Mac Chicken Sandwich

Best๐Ÿฅฐ

Sukibasketball 3 months ago

2 Pc Catfish

Batter on the catfish is nicely flavored. Big pieces of catfish. Also tried the Mac n cheese which was very good. Definitely will be back!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores,ย FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's Allย American
Mount Joy, PAย 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillosย 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA